What I Was

I was a brown bear
With my brown hair
My claws could cut through steel

I was a buzzard
With my fellow birds
Circling around for the kill.

I was a jackle
With my evil cackle
Laughing out into the wind

I was a great white
With my deadly might
Biting off a passing fin.

I was a red ant
Surrounded by dead ants
Running from the bees

I was a Tyrannosaur
A ferocious dinosaur
Ending lives and breaking trees

One Response to “What I Was”

  1. Joyce Moyer Hostetter Says:

    And now you are?

    The thing about your writing is that I have to read these pieces over and over to see what you might be saying. They make me think. Always a good thing, I guess.

Leave a Reply

