Sink…Sink….Sink….And Soon The Ship Vanished into the Blue

Sink…

………Sink…..

…………….Sink….

The ships about to sink
And I think it’s time to think
about jumping over board.

Slow…

………….Slow……

………………………Slow…..

The ship sinks ever slow
With no where left to go
Time to jump over board

Low…

………..Low……

…………………..Low…..

The ship sinks ever more low
This is what I know
I’ll never get the chance

Drink…

……….Drink…

……………………Drink….

I’ll take that one last drink
As the ship continues to sink
Lost among the murky depths

Close….

………….Close…

……………………..Close…

My eyes begin to close
The path that I have chose
Oh God I’m sorry that I failed

Cold….

………….Cold….

……………………….Cold….

The water and it’s icy cold
Have frozen me and my bones
I’ll become food for the Whale

5 Responses to “Sink…Sink….Sink….And Soon The Ship Vanished into the Blue”

  1. Joyce Hostetter Says:

    Yikes!

  2. forgettheworld Says:

    That’s what I said!

  3. Joyce Hostetter Says:

    Need a life preserver?

  4. forgettheworld Says:

    Don’t we all?

  5. Joyce Hostetter Says:

    Yes, we all do!

Leave a Reply

