Can A Choir of Lost Souls Lift Your Spirits?

When I was a child of ten or so

Full of wander, life, and bold

I could cross the ocean in one giant leap

And climb mountains no matter how steep

As the years passed I was in the same old skin

Surrounded by the darkness of my own sins

I had the Armor of God, the Sword of the Lord

Then all that was taken from me and soon I mourned

Into the woods I went, with guilt and shame

I found a chorus of Lost Souls, and we all sang

“Oh my oh my, oh me oh me

Oh why God have You forgotten me?

Oh my oh my, oh birth-ady birth

Perhaps its time for me to go back into the earth?”

Don’t you worry yourself, I’ll dig the hole

Ill jump in and bury me and send me below

Oh shoots! Oh Ladders! What did I leave without?

It wasn’t fear, it wasn’t guilt, it wasn’t doubt..

Oh what could it be? Oh where did it go?

Oh where is that bright warming sensation in my soul?

Into the woods I went, with sadness and pain

I found a chorus of Lost Souls, and we all sang…

Oh my oh my, oh me oh me

Oh why God have you forgotten me?

Oh my oh my, oh bleepity ship

I’ll just close my eyes for a bit

Leave a Reply

