When The Sounds of Crying Were Drowned Out By The Roars of Lions

My God, send your angel, shut these mouths of lions around me.

And then I waited.  But no one came.

Just me with the lions.

I am ugly prey.

Look at me the ugly prey.

 

My God, where is your angel?  I cannot shut these mouths of lions alone.

For I have tried.  And I was mauled

For my actions.

Oh angel please come

Save me from my own lions.

 

My God, has your angel arrived?  For I fear I cannot

shut these mouths of lions around me.

Perhaps I should tell these lions to open wide.

So that I may crawl inside.

I will allow these lions to consume me.

Oh angel, do not let me be consumed…

Leave a Reply

