Will Faith Be Enough or Will There Be More Required to Advance to the Next Level?

As the dirt piles up in front of my grave
I’ll take three steps back and help
Those digging the hole…

Under the moon lit sky of the engraved rock
Are the words to remember me by
Where my head will rest…

The stars shine enough illuminating yellow
To lead me to where I should dig
Pushing the shovel into the dirt.

As I throw my body down into the dirt
I smell the earth as I begin to pray
For my soul to survive

When the Son of God comes to visit
To take those souls away
Out of their dirty graves

As the dirt piles up in front of my grave
I’ll take three steps back and hope
That I’m good enough….

Watching as the gravedigger
Throws dirt on my soul
I begin to pray

One Response to “Will Faith Be Enough or Will There Be More Required to Advance to the Next Level?”

  1. Joyce Moyer Hostetter Says:

    Okay – now there’s a conversation starter!

Leave a Reply

