Why Ghosts Are Easily Seen

i know i’m a ghost
and you are true life
thats the way it’s going to be

sorry i’m transparent
and pale and lifeless
you can see right through me

but if you were beside me and held my hand
i think i could be real

it’s not like i haven’t tried before
it just seems i can’t obtain this

trust me though it’s not like i don’t want to
but in this day and age it’s hard to be a failure

i am a ghost
and you are true life
that’s the way it’s gonna be.

sorry i am fake
that i’m not real
but that’s the way i see.

walking beside a river and skipping rocks
i looked down at my reflection

i noticed something strange i couldn’t believe
how much life had took it’s toll on me.

with wrinkles on my face and darkness around my eyes
i resembled a decaying zombie.

i am a ghost
and you are true life
thats the way it’s gonna be

sorry i’m transparent
and white and pale
and so easy to see through

One Response to “Why Ghosts Are Easily Seen”

  1. Joyce Moyer Hostetter Says:

    That is good! (as in well done)

Leave a Reply

