The Days You Come To A Realization or When To Know Your Time Is Up

What is more worthless than me?
So much beauty out in the world
Yet none inside of me

What is worse than me?
Even the dogs behave more human
When they play make believe

Is anything more pitiful than me?
Like a bird singing out of tune
Forcing the other birds to leave.

Is there something more harsh than me?
No better than a lowly rat
In the sewer soaked in disease.

Is anything more crude and ugly than me?
Even the buzzards could find something else to circle
Instead of making me their meal.

2 Responses to “The Days You Come To A Realization or When To Know Your Time Is Up”

  1. Heather Says:

    Hey,
    You should try not writing such sad things.. You have quite a talent! Oddly enough I had a dream about you last night, maybe I’ll hear from you soon!?..

  2. Jules Says:

    You are not worthless. God loves you and cares for you. Your time is only up, when He calls you Home to Him. If you are lost and unknown to God there is still time to make things right. Invite Christ to live in your heart and He will make you whole. God would not have made you if He thought you were worthless. You mean something to Him and loves you.

Leave a Reply

