Why Does the Fire And It’s Temptation Seem So Fine?

I see into the distance
And I see this fire surrounding me
Like a scorching temptress
With it’s tantalizing dancing

The fire it surrounds me
And hands me the bottle
Which I gladly take gulps of
To help me to forget

This fire it consumes me
And lights me up in the night
It controls me with ease
As I drink away the nights

As I drink to forget memories
Even though they never leave
And I drink for the numbness
To come and rescue me

I build this pyramid of empty bottles
To show how much ive had
And if the pyramid isn’t high enough
I go and drink some more

The dancing flame surrounds me
And embraces me with it’s smoke
Choking out any left over substance
And leaving me without hope. 

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Why Does the Fire And It’s Temptation Seem So Fine?”

  1. Chris Carone Says:

    Again..I like

Leave a Reply

