The Devil and His Playground

I told satan get out of my way
He said that he’d see me some day.
Four years later he got his wish
When I was swallowed by a fish.

I had thought it’d fit like a glove
If I was sent to heaven above.
But my life was a tragic tale
And I found myself in the depths of hell.

Satan he saw me and he growled
The hounds beside him too they howled.
“I told you that you’d be hell bound
Now cheer up son let me show you around.”

“there are big screen TV’s everywhere
And you can watch them if you dare
For every channel that you choose
Is the CNN nightly news.

I know you love music so prepare to hack
For you will only be able to listen to nickel back
And because of all your lies
There’s no ketchup for your fries.

And boy I can see that you’re kind of stunned
And oh what sadness I’m not done”
soon he was done with the tour
And I knew what was in store.

The roaches have their own hotels
Here in the depths of hell
And are we any different from the roach
If we do not change our approach?

I closed my eyes and tried to dream
But hell is hot and full of steam
The place is the devil’s it’s his to lead
Where he can accomplish his dastardly deeds

I told him I wanted out the door
And he told me heaven didn’t want me no more.
He called me blind and said that I couldn’t see
That God had turned his back on me.

I have since come to admit defeat
You can feel the heat upon my seat.
This is worse than any old jail
Stuck here in the pits of hell.

One Response to “The Devil and His Playground”

  1. Chris Carone Says:

    And I’m sure this is a reference to the working class?

Leave a Reply

