Listen to Me My Adversary

Loneliness came in my darkest hour
To prove to me who held the power
That tightening feeling
Would send me reeling
And send me to my room to cower

It crept up on me out of the blue
And I did not know what I could do
First it was a blessing
Now itโ€™s just a messing
And all the colors are a different hue

It came as the clock hand struck
And I knew it was just my luck
I felt a tightening
It was some what frightening
And I could not escape itโ€™s muck

I looked loneliness in the face
In what must have been a glorious place
In a wink and a flash
I made a mad dash
But loneliness kept up with my pace

Oh loneliness why do you torture me
Is it ever enough for thee
Look how the pain
Has drove me insane
And from it I will never flee

3 Responses to “Listen to Me My Adversary”

  1. Giselle Says:

    A very thoughtful and exact descript of how loneliness feels to a soul who’ trying to outrun it..
    ive written one myself in my blog about being lonely.. chk it out..
    http://4mgiselle.wordpress.com

  2. Giselle Says:

    hey u r also a pretty good writer ๐Ÿ™‚
    i think the ones who thin kthemselves not so good make the best poems ๐Ÿ˜‰ .. and thos epoems are ebst which comes at times of sorrow, lonelines, tragedy, anger, loss, betrayal , etc… u get my point na… ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Giselle Says:

    n thnx for ur comment ๐Ÿ™‚ i really appreciate it.. i too write a lil bit of poetry n wanted to publish it all one day.. i guess i shall put some of them up in my profile.. chk it out sometime…

Leave a Reply

