Just Sit Back and Relax

So I pay you to hear me out
Sit there and listen
You get paid for this fool
Who’s the idiot now?
Oh enjoy this and tell me please
Why do I feel so low?

Ill sit back on your couch
You ask me to relax
Well that’s easier said then done
So I have a few questions to ask
Oh man with expertise
Why do I feel so low?

Can I carve this brain out
So I no longer have to stand it
Tick tock and a tick tock
Its like my tell-tale heart
Whats that question I have?
Why do I feel so low?

I pay you good money now
So hear me out would you
Im not good enough it seems
At least that’s what these voices tell me
Find me that excuse
Why do I feel so low?

Its not like this brain is great
Its nothing but trouble really
I think its beginning to feel
As if it owns the place
It changed the furniture around
Why do I feel so low?

So whats your diagnosis?
Help a guy out here
Am I just going crazy?
Or am I as pointless as I feel?
Perhaps that’s what it is
that’s why I feel so low.

Leave a Reply

