To Stop And Ask For Directions

Still havent gotten there
Its such a long road
This doesn’t look right
Is this where I go
I see a man just standing
And so I stopped

Excuse me sir can you tell me
Exactly how to get to the..
Funeral, funeral, funeral

Well sir that depends
That depends on who’s it is, who’s it is, who’s it is

Back on the road again
Hope this is the right path
Foot on the gas pad
I think I took a wrong turn
Why didn’t I get GPS
And so I stopped

Excuse me sir can you tell me
Exactly how to get to the..
Funeral, funeral, funeral

Well sir that depends
That depends on who’s it is, who’s it is, who’s it is

With a crooked smile and missing teeth
He points up the road ahead
With gasping breath he says
Just keep driving just keep driving

Excuse me sir can you tell me
Exactly how to get to the..
Funeral, funeral, funeral

Well sir that depends
That depends on who’s it is, who’s it is, who’s it is

With a grin I say
Well its mine and I cant be late, cant be late, cant be late

Leave a Reply

