My Dance with the Queen

She sits next to me at the table
Wearing her elegant gown
She looks into my eyes
And whispers into my ear
Would you care to dance?

My queen just asked me to dance
How wonderful and magical
My queen just made my day
How wonderful and magical
My queen just asked me to dance
How wonderful and magical
My queen just asked me to dance
Ill try not to step on her feet

She places my hand upon her side
And takes my other into hers
Our fingers become intertwined
I hope I know the right stance
My dance with the queen begins

My queen just asked me to dance
How wonderful and magical
My queen just made my day
How wonderful and magical
My queen just looked into my soul
How wonderful and magical
My queen just asked me to dance
I hope the music never stops

And we danced the night away my queen and me
And we danced the night away my queen and me
And we danced the night away

Then slowly it became a blur
And I cursed my now awakened state

One Response to “My Dance with the Queen”

  1. Joyce Hostetter Says:

    I love that – it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

