Hope or How to Avoid a Lifeless Life

Hope…
I do not wish to part from you
I need you hope
We need you
Please do not forsake us just as comfort has

Hope…
Please do not go from us
You are all that’s left
You are what we hold on to
When all else has gone into oblivion

Hope…
Do not part from me hope
I beg of you
Wrap us in your blanket
And keep us warm in the cold air of winter

Hope…
Please hope please
Just stay a little longer
You are all that’s left
For oblivion is on it’s way

Hope…
Where are you?
I can’t find you anywhere
You have abandoned me
There is no hope..

Hope…
Is that you knocking?
I can barely see you
Are you coming closer?
Ill run to you with open arms….

One Response to “Hope or How to Avoid a Lifeless Life”

  1. Amy Wolfe Says:

    Without hope, we have nothing……

Leave a Reply

